BBLF and partner news

Annual Responsible Business Awards 2023 Now Open

December 01, 2023
Annual Responsible Business Awards 2023 Now Open

Showcase your best ESG campaigns 

The Awards: This country’s first and foremost corporate social responsibility, sustainability and diversity contest. A trademark BBLF initiative that champions companies with purpose and their commitment to social good. In 2023 the Awards will be held for the 21st year in a row. 

Why enter: Your excellence in corporate projects that benefit your people, the planet and the community deserves to get public attention and be recognized by our esteemed judges. By sharing your experience and impact you will truly lead by example, inspire and motivate other people and businesses to make Bulgaria a better place.  

Who can enterCompanies from across the country are eligible to enter the Awards regardless of their size, industry, location and BBLF membership. 


Investor in Community

Investor in Environment

Investor in Human Capital and Working Conditions

Investor in Knowledge

Cause-Related Marketing

Best Social Policy by a Small or Medium-Sized Enterprise

Diversity at Work     

Special Engage Award: The Engage Award is granted to one of all nominated projects in all categories to honour employees’ involvement in the accomplishment of a project or the degree of employee contribution to social good causes.  

How: To enter, just register on our web page and/or sign in with your name and password, and fill in the nomination form both in Bulgarian and English. Entering your projects is FREE OF CHARGE. The BBLF team will assist you, just get in touch at 02986 5202 or

ENTRY DEADLINE: 31 January 2024 

Terms: Please check out the Awards’ terms. NB: A company can submit up to 3 entries in total (regardless of category).

FAQs: Access here.

Sponsorship: There are three types of sponsorship. Please have a look at the benefits our sponsors receive.

Jury: A renowned panel of judges from across sectors. A full list is coming soon.

Announcement of winners: The winners will be announced at a formal award-giving ceremony in March 2024.

Last year's ceremony: ceremony, winners, video